Messages are retained within the account, as they are sent and received within the Customer Portal. This allows you to assign those messages to different team members.
New message notifications can be sent to your email or as a text message to your personal phone.
Team collaboration: a DID enabled with SMS can be assigned to multiple team members to ensure that messages are monitored by the team. Customers can add or remove team members from the Customer Portal.